with the terms of the booking rules agree

Berkinbaev Kairat Sheralyevich

- the President of JSC “Okzhetpes” health and wellness complex of the Medical Center of the Administrative Office of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

“Okzhetpes” health and wellness complex of the Medical Center of the Office of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan welcomes you to our official website!

Our health and wellness complex has been operating for over 50 years.

It is an impressive amount of time, and that’s why “Okzhetpes” health and wellness complex proudly celebrates its anniversary. Looking back at the history: in 1964 there was one three-storey building and rooms without amenities... But look at it today! You must agree: a lot has been done! New medical facilities and housing for employees have been erected, and the complex itself is now equipped with the latest and very effective medical equipment. The achievements in successful organization of health treatment in our health and wellness complex have received international awards. We have a lot to be proud of today, and there is more to pursue in the future.

The main advantage of “Okzhetpes” health and wellness complex is its location in the heart of the pearl of Kazakhstan – Burabay – on the bank of one of the most beautiful lakes of the Shchuchinsk-Burabay resort area. Rising nearby are the most unique natural attractions – Burabay’s prettiest landmarks – the fabulous cliffs Okzhetpes and Zhumbaktas. A three-minute walk through the dense pine forest takes you to the legendary glade of Ablai Khan.

The main goal of “Okzhetpes” health and wellness complex is to provide medical and health treatment services to both the residents and guests of our Republic who wish to visit our bountiful, historically picturesque area.

The information about how you can relax in an upscale environment, types of treatments, pricing and rules of stay is available on our website and you can also find it on social networks. A qualified team of specialists of “Okzhetpes” health and wellness complex will answer every single question you might have.

The history and growth of “Ok-zhetpes” resort

“Yasnaya Polyana” resort. 1965

On December 26, 1960, by Decree of the Central Committee of the CPSU dated December 26, 1960, the virgin lands were formed as a part of the Kazakh SSR, occupying 21% of the total area of the Republic. It included five regions. It was a result of a large-scale state project aimed at the reclamation of virgin and laylands. The virgin land existed for 5 years and by the Decree of the Presidium of the Supreme Council of the Kazakh SSR dated October 19, 1965 the project was abolished. In 1964 for the employees of the virgin lands of the Executive Committee on the territory of Borovoe forestry farm they designed and later built a resort (boarding house) on the shore of Lake Borovoe, in one of the most picturesque places of the resort area. And that served as the foundation for “Yasnaya Polyana” climatic resort established in 1966. The name did not yet exist back then. In May of 1965, by the decision of the Shchuchinsky District Party Committee and the Regional Executive Committee of the virgin lands and the Shchuchinsky District Party Committee, Usatov Stepan Stepanovich was appointed the director of the resort. The resort building had an unusual design and at that time it looked like a three-storey box made of large-panel structures. All the treatment rooms, the balneary and the dining room were located on the first floor of the building. This building was a gift to virgin lands from Moscow. On the opening day the resort was visited by the representatives from Moscow, the first leaders of the region, the regional committee, the district party committee, the representatives of the Central Committee of the Communist Party of Kazakhstan. On the same day they had an informal dinner where they discussed the future name of the resort; among the proposed names were “Botagoz”, “Sphinx”, “Ok-zhetpes”, but they let the appointed director make the choice. Stepan Stepanovich decided to name the resort “Yasnaya Polyana” due to the fact that the building stood on a small well-lit meadow (polyana). After all, the place had been carrying that name since the 19th century.

A few days later the First Secretary of the Central Committee of the Communist Party of Kazakhstan D. A. Kunaev paid a visit to the resort and approved of the resort name.

The first Director of the resort Usatov S. S. and the Head Physician of “Ok-Zhetpes” Akmurzin A. A. 2007

Within a month, a team of 47 people was formed, and it included three doctors and seven nurses. Later on, the resort received the medical equipment, furniture, paintings, dishes for its catering facility, 7 new automobiles and etc. The building was designed for 100 beds, but some rooms were reserved for the administration and medical unit; there were 8 first-class rooms, and the rest were 2-bed rooms without amenities. So, the accommodation was intended for 80 visitors.

Dining experience was at top level: a highly qualified chef was invited from Almaty to take charge of the kitchen. In 1966 a four-apartment wooden house was built on the territory of the resort for its employees.

Conversation with vacationers. 1966

Later on, in 1974, considering that the resort was isolated, they commissioned a 32-apartment building for the personnel on its territory. And in 1975 the first residential building containing 60 apartments was built in Borovoe village for the employees of the resort. Trip vouchers and referrals to the resort were issued by the regional executive committee. The majority of guests of the resort were the employees of the Central Committee of the Communist Party of Kazakhstan, the Council of Ministers, the first secretaries of the regional committees, and the chairmen of the regional executive committees. In 1967, the Doctor of Medical Science Roza Ivanovna Ivashchenko was appointed the Director of the resort, and she occupied that position until 1977. A lot was accomplished then: in 1968 the building of the club was erected – it was the dining room for 140 seats; and, subsequently, the garage and the boiler room were built. In 1972 a separate medical building was commissioned, it housed a service room and diagnostic and treatment rooms. The resort itself was repurposed into a climatic balneary and could host up to 120 visitors all year round. For therapeutic purposes, local natural factors were used – the mineral water of Lake Mai-Balyk and the mud of Lake Balpash-Sor. The healing properties of Borovoe lakes were known long before the laboratory studies.

According to some historical notes, old Kazakhs used to come here from remote locations to treat rheumatism and skin diseases. In 1894 Doctor N.V. Sobolev took samples of the water and mud of Lake Zhanibek-Sor and tested them in the laboratory of the Omsk Medical Society; in 1895 he made a report on their chemical composition. And more recently the scientific team of the North Kazakhstan Geological and Geophysical Laboratory conducted a detailed analysis of the physicochemical properties of the mineral water of Lake Mai-Balyk and the mud of Lake Balpash-Sor. The doctors of the resort (Ivashchenko R.I., Chernova V.M., Tolstikova O.P.) for the first time developed a list of indications and contraindications for application of mineral bath and mud therapy, and the duration of treatment.

In the early 1980s a construction of a new, seven-storey block with comfortable rooms began. In 1982 after opening the newly constructed building, the resort was re-named into “Ok-Zhetpes”.

D. A. Kunaev visits the resort. 1980-s.

From July of 2001 through March of 2003 the health and wellness complex was under overall reconstruction.

Completion of the reconstruction of resort and its Grand opening. 2002

Honored guests of “Okzhetpes” health and wellness complex

The President of the Republic of Kazakhstan N. A. Nazarbayev
The Minister of Defense of the Russian Federation S. Ivanov.

The President of the Russian Federation B.N. Yeltsin and his wife.

Today, “Okzhetpes” health and wellness complex operates all year round and offers rooms for 173 visitors: it is a health resort that is open 365 days.

In 2006 the General Assembly of the World Federation of Hydrotherapy and Climatotherapy in Andorra awarded “Okzhetpes” health and wellness complex naming it the “Best Resort in the World” for its successful organization of spa treatment as well as for its active scientific work among all world health organizations. In 2011 the resort introduced a new medical service – radonotherapy with use of the radon water from its own spring. In May of 2012, the British Institute of Directors of London (Great Britain) acknowledged our health and wellness complex with the European Quality Award for aspiration to achieve high quality services in accordance with the European standards.

The Award “The best resort in the world”. 2006
Notes of acknowledgment from the US Army.

The International European Quality Award for “Okzhetpes” health and wellness complex by the British Institute of Directors in 2012.

“Okzhetpes” health and wellness complex is a climatic and balneological complex that operates all year round. The unique natural factors such as clean air of the pine forest, therapeutic mud of Lake Balpash-Sor and “May Balyk” mineral water, pantotherapy, radonotherapy, koumiss therapy, “Kulager-Arasan” mineral water, together with modern diagnostic and treatment tools make it possible to heal and rehabilitate a wide range of diseases of cardiovascular, respiratory, musculoskeletal systems, digestion, blood circulation, endocrine and nervous systems, urological and gynecological diseases.

Our health and wellness complex implemented a quality management system in accordance with the international standard ISO 9001: 2015. Certification has been carried out by a German company TUV CERT.

International forum “Shipazhai-2017”
Opening of the radon water spring by V.V. Benberin and A.N. Razumov

In April of 2017, JSC “Okzhetpes” health and wellness complex” hosted “Shipazhai” annual international practical forum that brought together the representatives of more than 10 countries of the CIS and Europe. The main event during the forum was the opening of our own radon water spring.

On July 27 of 2017, the Decree of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan № 450 restructured the Joint Stock Company “Ok-Zhetpes” health and wellness complex” and the Joint Stock Company “Almaty Resort”. The resort “Almaty Resort” was transformed into a branch of JSC “Okzhetpes” health and wellness complex” “the Almaty branch”. The resort “Kazakhstan” located in Essentuki, the Russian Federation, integrated with JSC “Ok-Zhetpes” health and wellness complex” and became its subsidiary undertaking.

Today, JSC “Ok-Zhetpes” health and wellness complex” combines the best health resorts of our country under its brand. The entire chain offers 367 rooms of various types. The medical blocks have the best personnel and are equipped with the latest medical equipment.

We look forward to seeing you in “Okzhetpes” health and wellness complex!

Booking Online payment

Рус
с условиями правил бронирования согласен(-а)

Беркинбаев Кайрат Шералиевич

- президент АО «Лечебно-оздоровительный комплекс «Окжетпес» Медицинского центра Управления Делами Президента Республики Казахстан.

Лечебно-оздоровительный комплекс «Окжетпес» Медицинского центра Управления Делами Президента Республики Казахстан приветствует Вас на нашем официальном сайте!

Наш лечебно-оздоровительный комплекс существует более 50 лет.

Это немалый срок и свой юбилей ЛОК «Окжетпес» встречает достойно. Начиная свою историю в далеком 1964 году, с одного трехэтажного корпуса с номерами без удобств… и оглянитесь сейчас. Согласитесь, что сделано было немало. Поднялись новые лечебные корпуса, жилые дома для сотрудников, комплекс теперь оснащен самым современным и эффективным медицинским оборудованием. Признанием успешной работы ЛОК и его сотрудников стали международные награды, за достигнутые успехи в организации санаторно-курортного лечения. Нам есть, чем гордиться сейчас, и есть, к чему стремиться дальше.

Главным преимуществом для ЛОК «Окжетпес», является расположение его в самом сердце жемчужины Казахстана – Бурабай, на берегу красивей­шего из озер Щучинско-Бурабайской курортной зоны. Побли­зости находятся уникальные природные достопримечатель­ности, визитные карточки Бурабая – сказочные скалы Ок­жетпес и Жумбактас. В трех минутах прогулки по густому сосно­вому бору расположена легендарная поляна Абылай-хана.

Основными задачами ЛОК «Окжетпес» являются обеспечение и предоставление медицинских и лечебно-оздоровительных услуг для всех граждан и гостей нашей Республики, желающих посетить нашу благодатную, исторически живописную местность.

Всю необходимую информацию о том, как можно качественно и роскошно отдохнуть, а также о лечении, ценах и правилах проживания Вы можете получить на нашем сайте и в социальных сетях. На все поступившие вопросы будут даны ответы от ведущих специалистов Лечебно-оздоровительного комплекса «Окжетпес».

История создания санатория «Ок-жетпес» и его развитие

Санаторий «Ясная поляна». 1965

26 декабря 1960 года Постановлением ЦК КПСС от 26 декабря 1960 года был образован Целинный край в составе Казахской ССР, занимавший 21 % общей площади территории республики. Состоял он из пяти областей. Создание его связано с грандиозным проектом государства по освоению целинных и залежных земель. Целинный край просуществовал 5 лет и Указом Президиума Верховного Совета Казахской ССР от 19 октября 1965 года был упразднён. Для сотрудников Целинного Краевого исполкома на территории Боровского лесхоза в 1964 году началось проектирование, а затем и строительство дома отдыха (пансионата) на берегу озера Боровое, в одном из живописных мест курортной зоны. Именно он и послужил тем фундаментом, на базе которого затем в 1966 году был организован климатический санаторий «Ясная поляна». Тогда самого этого названия еще не существовало. В мае 1965 года по решению Щучинского райкома партии и Крайисполкомом Целинного края и Щучинским районным комитетом партии директором санатория был назначен Усатов Степан Степанович. Здание санатория было нетиповым и представляло в то время трехэтажную коробку из крупнопанельных конструкций. Все лечебные кабинеты, водолечебница, столовая размещались на первом этаже корпуса. Это здание было подарком Москвы Целинному краю. На открытие приехали московские представители, первые руководители края, обкома, райкома партии, представители Центрального Комитета Компартии Казахстана. На неофициальном ужине в тот же день обсуждался вопрос о названии дома отдыха, были предложены «Ботагоз», «Сфинкс», «Ок-Окжетпес», но право выбора оставили за назначенным директором. Степан Степанович решил назвать санаторий «Ясная поляна», так как здание стояло на небольшой, но хорошо освещенной поляне, да и место это так называлось еще с XIX века.

Когда через несколько дней в санаторий с визитом приехал Первый секретарь ЦК Компартии Казахстана Д. А. Кунаев, то данное название он одобрил.

Первый директор санатория Усатов С. С. и главврач «Ок-Жетпеса» Акмурзин А. А. 2007

В течение месяца был сформирован коллектив в составе 47 человек, в том числе три врача и семь медсестер. Позже для санатория были были приобретены медоборудование, мебель, картины, посуда для пищеблока, 7 новых автомашин и т.д. Здание было рассчитано на 100 койко-мест, но некоторые кабинеты были отведены для работников администрации и для лечебницы, было 8 номеров класса «люкс», все остальные – 2-х местные номера без удобств, прием и размещение проводилось в расчете на 80 отдыхающих.

Питание было на высшем уровне, высококвалифицированный шеф-повар был приглашен из Алма-Аты. В 1966 году на территории дома отдыха для сотрудников был построен 4-х квартирный деревянный дом.

Беседа с отдыхающими. 1966

Позже, в 1974 году, учитывая изолированность санатория, на его территории для персонала был сдан в эксплуатацию 32-х квартирный жилой дом, а в 1975 году поселке Боровое был построен первый жилой дом для сотрудников санатория на 60 квартир. Путевки и направления выдавались край-исполкомом, так как находились в его подчинении. В основном отдыхали сотрудники Центрального Комитета Компартии Казахстана, Совета Министров, первые секретари обкомов, председатели облисполкомов. В 1967 году директором санатория была назначена кандидат медицинских наук Роза Ивановна Иващенко, проработавшая в здравнице до 1977 года. При ней было сделано немало: в 1968 году возвели здание клуба-столовой на 140 мест, а в последующие годы – гараж и котельную. В 1972 году был сдан в эксплуатацию отдельный лечебный корпус в котором разместились все служебные и лечебно-диагностические кабинеты. Сам санаторий был перепрофилирован в климатобальнеологический и мог принимать уже до 120 отдыхающих круглый год. Для лечебных целей использовались местные природные факторы – минеральная вода озера Май-Балык и грязи озера Балпаш-Сор. Целебные свойства озер Борового были известны задолго до лабораторных исследований.

В литературе приводятся сведения, что старики-казахи еще с незапамятных времен приезжали сюда издалека для лечения ревматизма и кожных заболеваний. В 1894 году доктор Н. В. Соболев в лаборатории Омского медицинского общества впервые провел анализы воды и грязи озера Жанибек-сор, а в 1895году сделал доклад о химическом составе грязи и воды этого озера. Уже в наше время научный коллектив Северо-Казахстанской геолого-геофизической лаборатории провел подробный анализ физико-химических свойств минеральной воды озера Май-Балык и грязи озера Балпаш-Сор. Врачи санатория (Иващенко Р. И.,Чернова В. М.,  Толстикова О. П.) впервые разработали показания и противопоказания к назначению минеральных ванн и грязелечения, продолжительность процедур.

С начала 1980-х годов началось строительство нового семиэтажного спального корпуса с благоустроенными номерами. В 1982году, после сдачи в эксплуатацию построенного спального корпуса, санаторию дали новое название – «Ок-Жетпес».

Д. А. Кунаев посещает санаторий. 1980-ые годы.

С июля 2001 года по март 2003 года в ЛОК была проведена реконструкция и капитальный ремонт всех корпусов.

Завершение реконструкции санатория и его торжественное открытие. 2002

Почетные гости ЛОК «Окжетпес»

Президент Республики Казахстан Н. А. Назарбаев
Министр обороны Российской Федерации С. Иванов.

Президент Российской Федерации Б. Н. Ельцин с супругой.

В настоящее время лечебно-оздоровительный комплекс «Окжетпес» действует круглогодично и имеет номерной фонд для 173 отдыхающих и является здраницей круглогодичного функционирования.

В 2006 году Генеральной ассамблеей Всемирной федерации водолечения и климатолечения в Андорре ЛОК «Окжетпес» была присвоена награда «Лучший курорт мира» за достигнутые успехи в организации санаторно-курортного лечения и активную научную деятельность среди Всемирных организации здравоохранения. В 2011 году санаторий внедрил новую медицинскую услугу — радонотерапию, с использованием радоновой воды из собственного источника. В мае 2012 года решением Британского института директоров г. Лондона (Великобритания) наш лечебно-оздоровительный комплекс был удостоен международной награды «Европейское качество» за стремление достичь высокого качества услуг в соответствии с европейскими стандартами.

Награда «Лучший курорт мира». 2006
Благодарности от армии США.

Знаки Международной награды «Европейское качество», присужденные ЛОК «Окжетпес» Британским институтом директоров в 2012 г.

ЛОК «Окжетпес» является климатобальнеологическим комплексом круглогодичного действия. Уникальные природные факторы: экологически чистый воздух соснового бора, лечебные грязи озера Балпаш-сор и минеральная вода «Май Балык», пантолечение, радонотерапия, кумысолечение, минеральная вода «Кулагер — Арасан» дополняемые современной лечебно-диагностической базой позволяют исцелять и реабилитировать широкий спектр заболеваний сердечно-сосудистой системы, органов дыхания, опорно-двигательного аппарата, пищеварения, кровообращения, эндокринной и нервной системы, урологических и гинекологических заболеваний.

В ЛОК внедрена и успешно функционирует система менеджмента качества в соответствии с международными стандартами ISO 9001:2015, сертификация проведена немецкой компанией ТЮФ СЕРТ.

Международный форум «Шипажай-2017»
Открытие питьевого радонового источника В.В. Бенбериным и А.Н. Разумовым

В апреле 2017 года на базе АО «ЛОК «Окжетпес» прошел ежегодный международно-практический форум «Шипажай», в котором приняли участие представители более 10 стран СНГ и Европы. Основным событием в рамках проведения данного форума стало открытие собственного питьевого источника радоновой воды.

Ждем Вас в лечебно-оздоровительном комплексе «Окжетпес»!

Бронирование Онлайн-оплата